How To Delete TeraBox Account? 

Want to Deactivate and Delete the TeraBox Account Permanently. Here is the Simple Guide to Delete TeraBox Account Using Mobile App.
How to Delete TeraBox Account

TeraBox is one of the lucrative cloud storage platforms available, offering 1TB of free storage without paying a penny. This translates into 300K photos, 2500 videos in good quality, and so on. It is available in 207 countries according to TeraBox and already has 10 million-plus downloads on Google Play Store alone.

The platform also offers premium services, where you pay for more storage and functionalities. However, what would you do if you decide to delete the TeraBox account for some reason? Is it even possible? If yes, how can you do it? If these are the questions that are popping up in your mind, here’s a guide on how you can delete the TeraBox account.

Things to Know Before Deleting TeraBox Account

Before you can proceed with deleting an account on TeraBox, there are a few things that you should keep in mind.

First up, you would no longer have a TeraBox account to access ever again. You can create a new account but cannot use the previous one.

Secondly, all the data stored on your TeraBox account will be wiped off. This includes everything from photos, videos, documents, games, and other files ever stored on your account. This means unless you take a backup of the files, you wouldn’t be able to retrieve those deleted files ever again.

If you have a subscription on TeraBox, you won’t be able to delete the account right away. You will have to unsubscribe first, thereby ditching all the premium features with effect immediately. Once you have unsubscribed, you can delete the account and uninstall the app if no longer required.

The last thing, if you are using the same TeraBox account on multiple devices, deleting the account on one device will mean all the devices will be forced to log out of the account. Although it is only logical, I did mention it for those who might not be aware of this information.

How To Delete TeraBox Account?

Assuming that you are aware of all the things mentioned above, here’s how you can delete a TeraBox account for XYZ reasons. And as of this writing, only the Mobile app supports account deletion; the web version do not an option to delete your TeraBox account.

  1. Firstly, launch the TeraBox app.
  2. There’s a profile icon on the top-left corner that you need to click to go to “Personal Center”.
  3. Locate “Settings” and click on it.TeraBox_Settings
  4. Next, tap on “Security Center”.
    TeraBox_Security_Center
  5. Amongst the options, locate and tap on “Delete an account.”
    Deleting_an_account
  6. On the next screen, you will be notified of the things to remember when deleting a TeraBox account. There’s also a text field asking you to mention the reason why you are deleting your account. You can feed the reason in it and leave it blank.
    Delete_TeraBox_Account
  7. Press the “Confirm” button, and that’s all.
    Confirm_Deletion

Once you have deleted the account, you cannot log in or access any data whatsoever. Note that the procedure is almost the same on the TeraBox desktop app, albeit the placement of options might differ a bit.

TeraBox_Account_DeletedWrapping Up

TeraBox is a lucrative cloud storage app offering 1024GB of free cloud storage and more. However, not everyone would remain on board, storing all the data on TeraBox for security, privacy, or other reasons. Thus, this guide should help you delete the TeraBox account once and for all.

2 thoughts on “How To Delete TeraBox Account? ”

  1. If a hosting service forces you to install their mobile app in order to have your account deleted, then it is not worth your time at all.
    As you can easily assume this is done so they can increase the downloads shown on the market place so it gains visibility. Not a good practice. If your service is honest and reliable then the downloads should come by themselves, instead of forcing the user that is not satisfied or insecure to download something against their own will in order to access a basic feature as the deletion of their own account. But hey, at least you don’t have to send a ticket, so that’s something.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.